Bridport Local Food Group Front of House Awards 2018

Posted on Nov 15, 2018

Over 650 nominations were received from customers of the Town’s hospitality and food & drink outlets praising individuals who had given them great service.   The list of those people nominated can be viewed here:  NOMINATIONS FOR FRONT OF HOUSE 2018   All of those that have been nominated should be feeling very proud.

The Front of House Awards, organised by the Bridport Local Food Group, were kindly sponsored by award winning artisan ice cream makers Baboo Gelato.  The winners were announced and their prizes presented by Sam Hanbury of Baboo Gelato, as part of the Bridport Local Food Group’s Annual Celebration and AGM held in Bridport’s Town Hall on Tuesday 13th November

The winners were as follows:


Winner: Silvere Autier –  The Bull Hotel, Bridport

“Silvere is very friendly and extremely professional, instilling these high standards throughout his hard working team” 

Runner up:  Andrea Filipiova, Beach & Barnicott, Bridport

“Lively, attentive, friendly, promotes the business well and is always smiling!” 

Team Award:  The Bull Hotel, Bridport


Winner: Wendy Dennett, Annies Tearooms, Morcamblake

“Excellent service, happy to give time to talk and most certainly this place has the X-Factor”

Runners up: 

Mike Reid, The Green Yard Cafe, Bridport

“Friendly, efficient, empathic, , fun , well presented, remembers customers names and what their usual order are”


Claire Harvey, Moore than Tea, Bridport

“Claire is efficient, quick and unfailingly cheerful and polite.  A lesson to all working in the hospitality industry!”

Team Award: The Green Yard Cafe


Winner – Lucy Davies, Ropemakers

Team Award: RopeMakers, Bridport


Winner –  Alisdair & Fran, Spice and Rice

“they are always cheerful, friendly, efficient, welcoming and take time with people ..”

Team Award: Longs Fish and Chips



Winner –  Lydia Wilson, Waste Not Want Not

‘Lydia always goes the extra mile to ensure her customers are given the highest level of customer service”

Team Award:  Guiseppe & Suzanne Bosi,  Gelateria Beppino